WTA-69: Eureka!

eureka1
Date:  February, 6th 2016
Time:  1pm EST/10am PST – 3pm EST/12noon PST
Facilitator:  Albert Gareev

Heuristic method is learning, discovery, understanding, and problem-solving through trial-and-error, evaluation, and experimentation. That’s what we collaboratively do in our Weekend Testing sessions. This time, let’s put heuristics under test.

We will work with a software utilizing heuristics.

We’re going to discover a few of them through series of experiments, then look for cases where application of heuristics without judgment results in a failure.

Logistics:

You may RSVP to the event by sending a request to “weekendtestersamericas” on Skype and letting us know you wish to take part in the session (if you have not initiated a Contact Request, please do that and mention in the body of your message that you would like to participate in this Saturday’s session.

On Saturday, February 6th, 2016, be online and ready to connect to the session about fifteen minutes before the start of the session. We are willing to add latecomers, but it gets distracting if we have to reiterate everything that happened in the earlier part of the session, so we generally limit new attendees fifteen minutes after the start of the session. We may add more people at that point, but will likely not go back and review what was covered beforehand.

About the Author

Albert Gareev is a dedicated testing and test automation professional, technical lead and a hands-on consultant. He combines passion for testing as investigation and learning with an automation approach helping to reach observation levels beyond "naked eye and hand" in complex, large-scale systems. Albert has a blog at http://automation-beyond.com/ and occasionally tweets at @AGareev